Twitter & Me


I was a complete ignorant soul even until 3 years ago.Till my 3rd year in BSc i used to think internet was just for googling.And then Bhamuu opened this Pandora’s box for me(here i mean Cameron’s Pandora).Since then i have become an addict of the best networking sites.

Orkut is what everyone begins with,I was no exception.Scraps,photo updates,communities were what i ate,drank n breathed.Inspite of deleting my account for various reasons more than once, inspite of my account getting hacked,i kept going back to Orkut.And i still update my “status message” there.Also upload pictures.I have 2200 of them🙂
Soon Orkut became boring,and my craving for social networking took me to Facebook.Here too i started with known persons and eventually increased my friend-list by the day🙂 Useless quizzes, Zoo,Mafia kept me hooked onto facebook but i lost interest in it sooner than orkut.
And finally i found the site of dreams.A site where i could be effortlessly ME! I culd talk,shout, share my daily acts with everyone! without anyone trespassing into my domain!I always searched for something like this where i can just keep pouring myself in(remember Chamber of Secrets?)Twitter is just like my diary,my best friend.
Twitter is not just about status updates.It is about what kind of person u are.One should see the kind of response on twitter at times of national crises.Debates,discussions,vellapanti,masti…..u have it all there…like a college common room🙂 It can be informative as well.One can follow many well known celebs who can really change the way you look at life(and i don’t mean film promoting bollywood celebs)In fact the reason why i enjoy twitter so much is because i miss my BSc days at university!I feel so left out.Not that my classmates aren’t good,i think i am not good enough.
That is why i pour myself into twitter! I make new friends almost everyday.I have had such great memories of awesome events on twitter (#tweet4india, #rangchaddida, #1india, #mumbaiforall, #thevellaparty even another trend is going on as i write this).
For me twitter is the world.I live the virtual world when i exceed status update limit and i am blocked from tweeting.
So Three cheers for people like me!!! HIP HIP HURRAY!!!
Wish my tweemates will flood dis with comments🙂

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on February 17, 2010, in Personal Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. i wanna see a lotta comments…tweeples!

    Like

  2. lol ! it happened 2 me to ! First i was addicted to orkut thn flixter thn ares thn yahoo mess and thn facebook and now TWITTER ! its Coool🙂

    Like

  3. LOL….same story for all aint it?🙂

    Like

  4. What can I say? They rush me, these people behind me, they wait to comment here, make you famous for posterity.🙂 Good luck, my friend.

    Like

  5. Gosh!! u wrote wat I felt.. TWITTER is the best thing ever created.. orkut to facebook to twitter..long journey.. i m so pissed actually tht I joined it so late.. made some really kool frnds of #thevellaparty #confusedgang was active participant of #1India #India #indiansongs #1tweetbreakup etc etc..which I cant recall now..n Constant cricket updates of @NEO_Cricket n meeting some die hard red devils around the world just like me.. Watching a match along with tweeting in my mobile..has become such a trend for me nowadays..i admit I'm addicted.. (Enrique style)

    Like

  6. @ajit LOL…. :)@diablo we all share the same sentiments🙂

    Like

  7. Great post Agniva. Do you know what's the secret of success behind twitter? People using it are really emotionally attached to it. Twitter made much difference to my life too. I had written a post "How Twitter helps me to live my Best Life" I have never been interested in online friendship, because I thought it can never be meaningful. But twitter proved me wrong. It just didn't give me meaningful friendships but relationships too.

    Like

  8. that was enlightening sauravji🙂

    Like

  9. You seriously wrote what all was the case with me as well.By the way, 2200 [OMG!] thats way too much… This shows your orkut addiction as well… You were in to that much much more than me…Facebook – hmmmm… The interface just attracted me like anything… How else sober can it be? WHITE AND BLUE. I still am a fan of its colour combination. I just love that. Have you ever noticed that?TWITTER – Well, saying nothing would be enough… follow me back @dr_micky. Dont worry, AAGAN still rules twitter. His blocked-ness tells the story, how addict is he…

    Like

  10. YE VIRTUAL WORLD BHI MADIRA KE TARHA HOTA HAI, KOI 1 BAR FAS GAYA TO WO CHAKKI PISSING nd PISSING, NHI NIKAL SAKTA KABHI BHI… BUT THIS IS NOT HARMFUL LIKE ALCOHOL… SO KEEP ENJOYING THE FRAGNANCE OF THIS VIRTUAL WORLD….🙂

    Like

  11. i already follow u Dr sahab🙂 and Akash….rightly said!!!!

    Like

  12. Twitter addict. Twitter was much better a year ago but now it's converted into chat site. That's sad😦

    Like

  13. @guttu🙂 i kinda like that!

    Like

  14. Superb! I shared the link of the blog on my Orkut n FB profile.

    Like

  15. @dibya awwww thanx so much🙂

    Like

  16. Good post yaar… truly describes the "journey" of almost all non-geeko Indian youngsters….I love twitter too. i love it because its not just a platform to collect friends u already have (orkut, fb).. but its a place to find cool new friends..i love to discover new and interesting perspectives and viewpoints that strangers say in just 140 characters….

    Like

  17. exactly Kedar….🙂

    Like

  18. Agree to agree with you

    Like

Leave a Reply

