For you my Friend

When i was young i dreamed of you
Wanted to be with you
Wanted to be loved by you.
We were together
School,Home,Tuitions….
Always
But then you left me….
i lay there crying for you
All Alone…
What was my crime?
Was my love not true?
Could i not satisfy you?
My friend….
Was my love not worth you?
What is love?
Does love see the race?
Does it care if i am black and you white?
Does it care if we are both boys?
No….
Love cares for the heart.
Then why am i still alone?
Why am i still waiting
when i know you are there for me….

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on April 3, 2010, in poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Pramod Thomas

    Happy reading

    Like

  2. hey thanx🙂

    Like

  3. Aditya Nandode

    Good one there! And is it your 1st one-poetry?Something tells me its inspired from real life happenings.

    Like

  4. @aditya wow how did u guess? n yes this is my first attempt at poetry!

    Like

  5. Perfect song for a single guy! Good job bro… keep writing.

    Like

  6. Subham Dasgupta

    thats wot u call plagiarism!!! vineetar idea ta top to bottom jhepechis…without the "khaaje khaaje" part!

    Like

  7. Bham!!!! eta puro ami mon theke likhechi…….n u know for whom…..chhhi…..ami vineetar theke jhapbo keno! chhi…..

    Like

  8. Subham Dasgupta

    obosso eta 1ta general ye!

    Like

  9. Gaurav Sharma

    Experiences, I doubt and believe…

    Like

  10. Nice..maine socha nai tha aapki life me itne dukh-dard honge! =P

    Like

  11. @bhumish hahahaha….kyun dukh dard to life ka hissa hai!

    Like

Leave a Reply

