Freedom

Now we are free

The sky waits for us

No cage to hold us back

The wings soar high

A bullet flies past

A drop of blood

The pull of gravity

weighs more than the spirit

Back to the cage

the skies mock me

The trees urge me to break free

I try…..but fail.

Then one night,

Death comes to me

I fly into your arms

I am finally free

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on August 23, 2010, in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. “I fly in your arms/ I am finally free” ………… epicness.

    Like

  2. wow! great! u r going places😀

    Like

  3. i am trying to visualise the poem , how would it be like .. wonderful🙂

    Like

  4. Sad, but then some are trapped in this manner all their life!

    Like

  5. if this could ever be true in real, many lives would be wasted ! just a thought🙂

    liked the poem neway !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

