Resonance

Wrecked in the memories

Was the first sight of the sun

The sunset, the rainbow

Myriad colors strewn across the sky….

A star fell at my feet

Transformed into a rose

I kept it in my heart

The thorns bled my soul

A page lost in time

Another torn in despair

Come together to make a book.

Resonance.

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on September 30, 2010, in poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. love the part “A star fell at my feet , Transformed into a rose” .. beautiful pic too !!

    Like

  2. Simply good, “A star fell……..” from that point……….its just awesome!

    Like

  3. beautiful… full of sensitivity. Thanks for sharing this with me.
    “A page lost in time/ Another torn in despair/ Come together to make a book” spells a lot.

    Like

  4. Even though I come from the prosaic school of life, a little poetry, goes a long way. I like the simplicity of reference. In short, poignant.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Resonance -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

