Love? Actually…….

Here i send you my feelings, caged in an envelope

Exhilarated at your touch, i recount to you my emotions

When i see the postman stand before me

With an empty smile in hand. And a blank reply.

I search for thee in my heart, in the trees of Lake

Golpark or the serene kash fields, unable to tell

The whereabouts of you. Or the letter.

I doubt. Lost in translation?

The autumn brings a cheer, the monsoon now over.

The blank envelope has a new name

Somewhere in the clouds, singing my tune

Waiting for thee……..

The sun flooded my empty bed, as the calling bell rang.

Turned aside, i find you. Sleeping, innocence reflects.

A soft touch on the lips, the soul meets its soul

Entwined in companionship, let the day roll by……….

Waking up to an empty bed again.

Conflict of emotions, society at bay.

Waking up to a dream, where you lay.

That grove in the summer, you and I,

Reclined i immerse myself into thee……………..

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Personal Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

