30 Days Blogging Challenge: Day 2 – 20 Facts About Me

30 Days Blogging Challenge

20: I LOVE Bengal. I dream of seeing a prosperous Sonar Bangla one day. I am ready to serve the State in any capacity possible to realise this dream

19: I am a Bengali but I do not eat fish (unless of course, it is Chitol machher muitha or Bhetki fry or yummy fish fingers…. jhol mach, No, No)

18: I liked History in school. It was like reading interesting stories, written in a boring way.

17: I am good to you if you are good to me. Contradict me and all hell will break loose.

16: I am afraid of ghosts… even today if I am asked to sleep alone at home, I would do so with the lights on…

15: Major part of my salary goes towards buying books, watching movies and eating out. Not that I am complaining…

14: I am an impulsive person. I take decisions/react at the spur of the moment, often without weighing all my options.

13: I am arrogant. I am over-confident. I am snobbish. But I am NOT elitist!

12: I LOVE teddy bears!

11: I abhor the Indian Hindu Right Wing and loathe the so-called Communists! The Ram and Baam are same for me!

10: I am a bit superstitious – I often used to wear the same set of clothes for every exam during grads.

9: I totally believe my blog is better than the collective quality of Chetan Bhagat’s books (although I did read his works when I was in college).

8: I am lazy to the core… If I can delay shaving/bathing by a month, I would be happiest person Earth… household chores… never count on me! As long as my bed and the surrounding area (required for the WiFi router and wires) are clean, I am happy!

7: Since this is Fact # 7, I must mention about 7 March, 2006. I have mixed feelings about that day. Wish things had turned out differently…

6: I am a foodie and I do not discriminate when it’s eatable. As long as the meat tastes good, I am all for it.

5: I used to look down upon people who drink, but thanks to Bangalore, I now know Old Mon + Coke + Beef Steak = Heaven!

4: I did try learning music! I guess it was not my cup of tea. So I could take advantage of the changes my larynx was undergoing during puberty (and my impending ICSE exam) to get rid of music lessons! I am good with my Youtube and VLC player, thank you.

3: I need Twitter rehab! It started as a pastime, became a professional obligation and now an obsession! HELP!

2: I am a true Libran – I forgive but never forget. Cross my ways and you will book a place in hell… I am unpredictable; you will never know when and how I strike back

1: I am still not over my first love/relationship! Sigh….

Well, that sums it up for me…. If you agree/disagree with me… drop in a line🙂

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on August 10, 2014, in Personal Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You didn’t mention that you love me to the core😛

    Like

  2. #19: Basically u dont like satlano fish
    #13: You are not snobbish!
    #11: Do u mean Rum and Bham?😛
    #10: Particularly one special clothing
    #3: Your obsession is at least related to your job. Be happy for it. Not all people get such opportunities, so stop complaining (and let us complain!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

