30 Days Blogging Challenge: Day 21 – What makes me sad

30 Days Blogging Challenge

What makes me sad? Many thing actually. Since I spend the most of my time online, reading articles and news, a major part of my day is filled with sadness due to the negativity all around. From the fanaticism and hatred of the Hindu Right Wing on social media to the rising number of crimes, the shrinking space of liberal views, and the complete absence of courtesy from the political space in India under the new regime – I believe many would agree with me that the current situation in India is hardly happiness-invoking or optimistic!

The philosophical introspection aside, here are some mundane and earthy things that make me sad:

  1. Sly tweets and abuses

  2. Lack of professionalism

  3. Opportunists (specially the ones on dating sites waiting to get laid)

  4. Low traffic on my blog

  5. The elusive Achhe Din

  6. Absence of Bham in Kolkata

  7. Lack of time to read

  8. The falling standards of journalism

  9. Serious lack of good movies (and high ticket prices of the rare good ones)

  10. Lack of the special someone in my life

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on August 29, 2014, in Personal Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

