30 Days Blogging Challenge: Day 25 – My regret in life

30 Days Blogging Challenge

I never harbour any regrets in life. I believe whatever happens, happens for the good. From sour relationships to bad career decisions or tragedies in life – every event in life comes with a lesson. I try to adapt myself with my changes, and am usually quick at it, so I hardly face a crisis.

However, there are two decisions in life I wish I could change. One was most certainly deciding to pursue post graduation in Biochemistry. I should have taken a call right after Physiology that my true calling lies not in academics but journalism. How I wish I had pursued a course in new media (although the new media was not in vogue back then in 2008).

Having said that, I must confess the two years in Biochemistry gave me wonderful memories to cherish all life (and also the opportunity to spend more time in Bham’s department over mine).

The second decision – a rather hasty one – was to get into an ego-fight with someone I love dearly. Closing all channels of communication for over two months was a terrible choice for me. But the nasty, egotistical, narcissist that I am, I opted for this option over eating the humble pie and burying the hatchet.

As of now, I make decisions wisely so that I do not have to come back to this post and add updates in the days to come.

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on September 2, 2014, in Personal Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

