30 Days Blogging Challenge: Day 29 – A confession

confession blogging

“Forgive me father, for I have sinned” – I have always found this culture of confession in Christianity intriguing and fascinating. Recently, I was reading a trilogy of thrillers about the Vatican where the author mentioned that confession was originally not a part of Christianity but evolved over time.

Facebook, in the last two years, had this crazy viral fever of confession pages. I think humanity is voyeuristic in nature and loves to feed on gossip and juicy stories about others. The whole idea of “confession” is so dramatic that ‘Truth or Dare’ is a favourite pastime among a large section of the society.

Every person has some secrets that are dear to their own self. Some anecdotes, memories or events that are specially their own. It could be a liking, a crush or an embarrassment. I see no need for them to come out in public and scream from the rooftop about it.

Seven years ago, I made a confession. Because I felt that the person I made the confession to deserved to know it. That apart, my life is like an open book on social media for everyone to pry on. But yes. I do have my own little secrets, and I will take them with me to the grave.

But since this topic requires me to divulge at least one little factoid about me, unknown to many, I will have to play by the rules (or else some of my readers will get disappointed). So here goes. I have a crush (a huge one) on someone. I do flirt with him often. I wish one day he will get my hints winks

Hope your innate thirst for knowledge of personal details of others in now satiated. Good day to all.

DISCLAIMER – All Images Used In This Post Have Their Respective Copyrights

About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on September 6, 2014, in Personal Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

