Forever yours

A lump in the throat

A tear in the eye

An unspoken word

Bid you good bye.

I look up from the well

Look at you

You held out your hand

I try to reach out

Wall collapses, i die.

I wake up in my sleep,

Feel you by my side,

Your hand holding mine

will never let me die.


About Agnivo Niyogi

Typical Aantel, reader, blogger, news addict, opinionated. Digital media enthusiast. Didi fanboi. Joy Bangla!

Posted on July 31, 2010, in poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Aditya/@TaiyouSun

    Nice one! Having something that will keep u tied to earth implies u have living a life worth living.

    Like

  2. this poem reflects a part in all our lives, and each person to read this poem will feel a sense of belonging

    Like

  3. Dil ka rishta dil se hotha,, chaiye kitne bhi doori oh.. hamesha dhadkatha dusre ke liye hai,,,, amazing 🙂

    Like

  4. a crisp belonging message…yes we need a clasping hand.

    Like

  5. sad poem .. agnivo its high time you start writing things which will push you towards +ve energy ! Your recent tweets n blog article is only leading u towards depression .. And you know that’s not good for you .. I will forward u a mail which i got today , maybe it will inspire you or bring a smile and also much needed +ve energy missing in u nowadays !! Keeping smiling 🙂

    Like

  6. Lovely. Honest too. Keep writing. 🙂

    Like

  7. @everyone thanx for sharing your views 🙂

    @sid yeah i am trying to get over my depression by indulging in it 🙂

    Like

  8. Too good…too true! 🙂

    Like

  9. “Your hand holding mine

    will never let me die.”

    that was the hallmark of the poem. Keep it up

    Like

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention AaganzWorld » Blog Archive » Forever yours -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment